TEG Committee

The activities of the Transport Economists’ Group are organised by a committee of members working on a voluntary basis. The Committee is elected at the TEG’s Annual General Meeting, which is generally held in the hour (17:00 to 18:00) prior to the start of the presentation at the March meeting.

Some committee members take on specific roles, whilst others support the overall running of the Group. We always welcome volunteers or nominations for membership of the Committee, at any time of year, together with all enquiries about becoming more involved in the TEG. The Committee meets four or five times a year.

The 2023-2024 Committee listed below will continue in post until the AGM expected to be held in March 2024. The roles of the Committee members were agreed at a Committee meeting.

ChairTali DiamantAtkins
Secretary and WebmasterDick Dunmore
Journal EditorPeter Gordon
Treasurer and Membership SecretaryGregory MarchantRetired (formerly BR & SRA)
John CollinsArup
Adriana Moreno Pelayo Arup
Iven SteadDepartment for Transport

If you would like to get more involved, please contact us.

TEG Administrator

The work of the committee is supported by Melanie, our Administrator. The Administrator looks after email notices and mail-outs to members. Any queries from existing members about non-receipt of emails, copies of speakers’ slides or editions of The Transport Economist journal should in the first instance be addressed to Melanie.